A Note on Baby Broccoli

When I saw the recipe for Lemony Baby Broccoli I was pretty excited! I serve broccoli with lemon often and I was looking forward to kicking that up a notch with this recipe.  Garlic only makes things better right?!

Image

 

 

And yes, it was good.  Very good. But I don’t think it gained anything from the fact that it was baby broccoli. And it actually only increased my expectations because that darn baby broccoli was $3 for a tiny little bunch! I could have bought a lovely head of standard broccoli for less than that and had basically the same outcome.

I think I probably will make this again but I won’t go to the trouble of finding the baby broccoli, the standard stuff will do just fine! 

 

Leave a Reply

