Mushroom-Cheddar- (Sausage) Frittata

Mushroom-Cheddar Frittata

image

Yeah, we added sausage.  Because we had sausage.  Pretty much anything with sausage (or bacon or ham) is better than without.  So that sausage we failed to use for breakfast went straight into the pan.  As a result, we had to alter cooking instructions slightly.  First, I used a braiser.  Mostly, so that I could use it on the stove top and put it straight into the oven.

So I browned the sausage then tossed in the potatoes and mushrooms and stuck it in the oven to roast… well actually my mom did that.  I managed to get a little dehydrated working all day on Black Friday and started to feel like fainting while I was browning the sausage.  She also did the rest of the recipe… although, she actually followed the instructions from that point on.

It was super tasty.  The sausage was a nice addition, but I’m sure it would have been delicious with out it too.  It was pretty quick and easy too.  It had all the flavor of a quiche without the bother of a crust.  I’ll definitely make it again.

Leave a Reply

