Sauerkraut with Chicken Leg Quarters and Sausage

Sauerkraut with Chicken Leg Quarters and Sausage

IMG_0947I have just a few things to say about this dish.

1) I love sauerkraut. I love its vinegar-y bite.  I was pretty excited about this because it mixed wine with sauerkraut.  Unfortunately, the rinsing and the wining ended up taking away the sourness of the sauerkraut. It was alright, but it wasn’t as glorious as I expected.

2) It has pretty much no carbs.  Which generally speaking can be ok, but the bear tends to get hangry without carbs.  I sort of wish there were some potatoes in this mix.  We served the leftovers with pierogies so that kind of took care of that problem.

This dish wasn’t a total flop, I would just have to work on the carb situation and the lack of sourness if I make it again.

 

Leave a Reply

